[Lights of India] Champions League T20 2011 Schedule


Enter your E-mail address:

Join The Party !

Posted Image

Champions League T20 2011, schedule announced

Champions League Twenty20 2011 will begin on Friday, September 23, 2011 in India as per cricket schedule announced. Champions League T20 2011 is an international tournament to be organized by India. Champions League Twenty20 2011 will consist of 23 Twenty20 Matches to be hosted by India in Sep-Oct 2011. The Champions League Twenty20 2011 tournament is a part of Future Tour Programs prepared by International Cricket Council (ICC). India will host this tournament, beginning on September 23, 2011. In Champions League Twenty20 2011 bilateral series, first T20 match would be between Royal Challengers Bangalore-Chevrolet Warriors on Sep 23, 2011 at 20:00 local time to be played at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore.
The enigma and exhilaration associated with the new brand of cricket - T20 - is always at a peak amongst audiences and spectators around the globe. After the success of several domestic T20 leagues and championships, the ICC decided to initiate an International League comprising club teams from all the cricketing nations. Thus the concept of Champions League Twenty20 was born. Since its inception in the year 2008, it has been a major hit amongst crowd, local and foreign. Even there is huge anticipation from its recent version, the NOKIA Champions League Twenty20 2011, which will have top club teams of India, South Africa and Australia fight it out for ultimate glory.

The Champions League 2011 Twenty20 tournament is slated to begin from Friday, September 23, 2011. The entire tournament is under the joint administration of the cricketing boards of India (BCCI), Australia (CA) and South Africa (CSA). This year, India will play host to this prestigious event, as per the announcements of The International Cricket Council. This international league will consist of 23 T20 International matches that will be played during the period of September-October. This tournament also forms the past of the innovative Future Tour Programs that had been initiated by the ICC a few years back.

Overall, there will be 10 teams. Top club teams from India (Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Mumbai Indians), Australia (NSW Blues and South Australian Redbacks) and South Africa (Cape Cobras and Warriors) will battle it out in the preliminary stages. The remaining 3 teams will be decided after a qualifier between teams from the Caribbean, New Zealand, India, England and Sri Lanka. The teams have been categorized under 2 groups. The inaugural match will be played between Chevrolet Warriors and Royal Challengers Bangalore on September 23, at the prestigious M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore.

The teams have been randomly pitted against each other. After the qualifying rounds get over, 3 teams will enter into the main competition. 10 teams will fight it out for a place in the semis, after which there is the grand finale. Since, T20 is a fast paced game, none are deemed as favorite. Every team has a sure shot chance of defeating the others and making it to the semis. People will have to wait till the end of the tournament, i.e. October 9, in order to find out which team is crowned the champion of champions. To have close watch, you can check Champions League T20 Points Table.
Qualifier : Kolkata Knight Riders (IPL), Trinidad and Tobago (West Indies), Auckland Aces (New Zealand), Ruhunu Eleven (Sri Lanka), Somerset (England) and Leicestershire (England).


GROUP A GROUP B A1 Chennai Super Kings (India) B1 Royal Challengers Bangalore (India) A2 Cape Cobras (South Africa) B2 Warriors (South Africa) A3 NSW Blues (Australia) B3 South Australian Redbacks (Australia) A4 Mumbai Indians (India) B4 Q1 A5 Q2 B5 Q3

Download Champions League Twenty20 2011 Fixtures in PDF Format.

Get Full Schedule from here
Get Teams details for CL t20 2011

Recent Activity:
Fardeen:- Risky_ade86@yahoo.com
FACEBOOK :- Fardeen khan.    
           To Join This Group:
Post message: lightsofindia@yahoogroups.com
Subscribe:    lightsofindia-subscribe@yahoogroups.com
Unsubscribe:  lightsofindia-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
List owner:   lightsofindia-owner@yahoogroups.com
FARDEEN & Rukshar.
Moderators, Owner
Lights of India Group

This message serves informational purposes only and should not be viewed as an irrevocable indenture between anyone. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender at Lightsofindia-Owner@yahoogroups.com. The recipient acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the Individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of The LOI Group. LOI reserves the right to repeal, change, amend, modify, add, or withdraw the contents herein without notice or obligation.

Note:- Lights Of India is Not Responsible For Any Claims.

A bad score is 598. A bad idea is not checking yours, at freecreditscore.com.

Stay on top of your group activity without leaving the page you're on - Get the Yahoo! Toolbar now.